The OTEZLA® international website

This site is intended for healthcare professionals outside the U.S.


Targeting key intracellular signals to reduce inflammation2

  • Through intracellular PDE4 inhibition, OTEZLA reduces production of pro-inflammatory mediators and boosts production of anti-inflammatory mediators2
  • These mediators are implicated in the pathogenesis of psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis1,2

PDE4 is a key inflammatory mediator

  • PDE4 is active in immune cells, keratinocytes, and synovial cells
  • PDE4 converts cAMP to AMP, which increases inflammatory signaling

OTEZLA is an oral PDE4 inhibitor

  • Blocking PDE4 maintains intracellular cAMP levels higher than AMP
  • Higher levels of cAMP help lead to balanced immune signaling

Blocking PDE4 helps regulate immune signaling

  • Decreased production of pro-inflammatory mediators
  • Increased production of anti-inflammatory mediators
Phosphodiesterase 4
Adenosine Monophosphate
Cyclic Adenosine Monophosphate

PDE4 inhibition helps regulate balance in the immune system2

IFN, interferon; IL, interleukin; TNF, tumor necrosis factor.



  1. OTEZLA Summary of Product Characteristics. Stockley Park, Uxbridge, UK: Celgene Europe, Ltd; 2017.
  2. Schafer PH, Parton A, Capone l, et al. Apremilast is a selective PDE4 inhibitor with regulatory effects on innate immunity. Cell Signal. 2014;26(9):2016-2029.
You are leaving the OTEZLA® (apremilast) website
Do you wish to leave this site?
OTEZLA International Websites
OTEZLA is approved in 51 Countries
  • United States

  • Canada

  • Australia

  • Israel

  • Switzerland

  • New Zealand

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Bulgaria

  • Croatia

  • Republic of Cyprus

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Estonia

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Hungary

  • Ireland

  • Italy

  • Latvia

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg

  • Malta

  • Netherlands

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Romania

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • Spain

  • Sweden

  • United Kingdom

  • Norway

  • Iceland

  • Liechtenstein

  • Russia

  • Japan

  • Hong Kong

  • Singapore

  • Kuwait

  • Taiwan

  • UAE

  • Korea

  • Thailand

  • Lebanon

  • Qatar

  • Argentina

  • Mexico

  • Brazil